Home » Forums » DBManager General

Mysql Migration toolkit not working (2324 previews)
Mysql Migration toolkit not working Posted in 10th, 11/2007 11:00 by edosikpako
Hi

I am new to all of this and I have really gotten myself in a lot of pickle or at least my ever faithful pc. I have a winXP pc and installed mysql on it with dbmanager. All of a sudden my pc now asks me to login when I boot up and there is only one user. I eventually found Asp.Net Machine was somehow created as a second user for some reason. I didn't do it.

Also I always see 2 instances of connections to mysql when I open dbmanager instead of one. And they both say loading mysql ..... offline and the other 2 lines say connected with localhost.

Most of all I cannot import access db to mysql as I can't find the import wizard. I am having to recreate each database I have in access when it already resides in the same pc.

Mysql migration kit does not work and keeps saying to install JRE 5.0 update 8. I can't find that java runtime enviroment to download and to be honest I am really worried about downloading anymore stuff onto my pc.

In the midst of all of this I discovered my pc no longer can view my router configuration page but all others can even though it can go on the internet without problems.

I have uninstalled and reinstalled all sorts of things and I am quite surprised my pc still works at all.

Please help!!!!!!
Tam
Tam / Student
Re: Mysql Migration toolkit not working Posted in 12th, 11/2007 11:16 by support
Hi,

edosikpako wrote:
Also I always see 2 instances of connections to mysql when I open dbmanager instead of one. And they both say loading mysql ..... offline and the other 2 lines say connected with localhost.

Just delete one of the connections if they are duplicated.

edosikpako wrote:
Most of all I cannot import access db to mysql as I can't find the import wizard. I am having to recreate each database I have in access when it already resides in the same pc.